Lolla’s last day: Been caught stealing

Jane’s Addiction headlines Lollapalooza Sunday. Does it get any more pathetic than that?

I don’t think  Perry Farrell & Co. even tried this year. Lolla co-founder Farrell has been taken to task before but this year really stands out for a poor lineup at the top of the bill. Of course, you can see The Killers on the other headline stage tonight but who cares?

If I decide to part with a large sum of money to take in the Jane’s Addiction filthy lucre tour, here’s who I see instead: Neko Case, Portugal. The Man, Dan Deacon, Deerhunter, Passion Pit, Friendly Fires and Band of Horses. Of course, I’m curious about Lou Reed, but I’d have to pick Deerhunter in that time slot. If I can tear myself from Portugal. The Man, I go see Bat For Lashes.

People Got A Lotta Nerve – Neko Case

Calvary Scars (Daytrotter) – Deerhunter

The Reeling – Passion Pit

Leave a Reply

