LCD’s final album is called This Is Happening

So James Murphy announced the name of his last album performing as LCD Soundsystem is This Is Happening. A single off the album (expected in May), Drunk Girls, is making the rounds on the InterWeb and we’ll get a chance to see the band’s final tour here in Chicago when it hits Pitchfork in July.

In LCD’s short lifespan, Murphy made two great albums. I’ll be looking forward to the new one and whatever he decides to do in the future.

On LCD’s MySpace page, Murphy writes: “I think we’re a good live band, but I’m pretty sure we’re about to be way better than we’ve ever been. I’m excited. I’m writing that down because it’s a total shock for me to hear it coming from my brain.”

We’ll enjoy while it lasts.

Drunk Girls – LCD Soundsystem

Leave a Reply

