Songs of 2010

It’s always a challenge to narrow your favorite albums at the end of the year. I just published my list.

Picking the best songs of the year is hard as well. In addition to the tracks I included in my best-of list, here are some of the other songs I liked (and posted) in 2010. (There’s no order.)

When I’m With You – Best Coast

King of Spain – The Tallest Man on Earth

IRM – Charlotte Gainsbourg

Caterpillar Girl – Lou Barlow and the Missingmen

I Was Denied – Thee Oh Sees

Heathen Child – Grinderman

Ambling Alp – Yeasayer

Night Might – Strange Boys

Scissor – Liars

Mickey Mouse – Wavves

Neon Noose – Golden Triangle

I Can Change – LCD Soundsystem

Elephants – Warpaint

Bright Lit Blue Skies – Ariel Pink’s Haunted Grafitti

One Life Stand – Hot Chip

Leave a Reply

